Return TF logger instance.

An instance of the Python logging library Logger.

See Python documentation ( for detailed API. Below is only a summary.

The logger has 5 levels of logging from the most serious to the least:

  1. FATAL
  2. ERROR
  3. WARN
  4. INFO
  5. DEBUG

The logger has the following methods, based on these logging levels:

  1. fatal(msg, *args, **kwargs)
  2. error(msg, *args, **kwargs)
  3. warn(msg, *args, **kwargs)
  4. info(msg, *args, **kwargs)
  5. debug(msg, *args, **kwargs)

The msg can contain string formatting. An example of logging at the ERROR level using string formating is:

tf.get_logger().error("The value %d is invalid.", 3)

You can also specify the logging verbosity. In this case, the WARN level log will not be emitted:

tf.get_logger().warn("This is a warning.")